Are Organic Foods More Nutritious?

0
54
Are Organic Foods More Nutritious?
Are Organic Foods More Nutritious?

There are appear to be no consistent differences in the level of vitamins and minerals in organic versus conventionally grown produce, but organic fruits and vegetables have more phenolic phytonutrients.

This is the first of a 5-part video series summarizing the best available science comparing the nutritional content, pesticide risk, heavy metal toxicity, and food poisoning risk of organic versus conventionally raised foods, including a video on practical tips for making your own DIY fruit and veggie wash.

Here’s a list of the next four:

• Are Organic Foods Safer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-organic-foods-safer)
• How to Make Your Own Fruit and Vegetable Wash (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-make-your-own-fruit-and-vegetable-wash)
• Are Organic Foods Healthier? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-organic-foods-healthier)
• Are the Benefits of Organic Food Underrated or Overrated? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-the-benefits-of-organic-food-underrated-or-overrated)

I imagine that the reaction to this series will be similar to that of the one I did on GMO foods, riling up critics on both sides of the debate:

• Are GMOs Safe? The Case of Bt Corn (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-gmos-safe-the-case-of-bt-corn/)
• Are GMOs Safe? The Case of Roundup Ready Soy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-gmos-safe-the-case-of-roundup-ready-soy/)
• Is Monsanto’s Roundup Pesticide Glyphosate Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-monsantos-roundup-pesticide-glyphosate-safe/)
• GMO Soy and Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/gmo-soy-and-breast-cancer/)

SHARE
I'm NOT a doctor! I'm just passionate about health and healthy leaving. The information on this website, such as graphics, images, text and all other materials, is provided for reference and educational purposes only and is not meant to substitute for the advice provided by your own physician or other medical professional. The content is not intended to be complete or exhaustive or to apply to any specific individual's medical condition.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here